British Standards Accreditations

ISO 9001:2015

Certificate Number FS32069


The internationally recognised standard for an organisation’s internal Quality Management.

Scope: “Professional document archiving and record management services.”

PD 5454:2012

PD 5454


The provision of Professional Document Archiving and Record Management Services.

Scope: ” Professional document archiving and record management services which incorporates the requirements of PD5454 (recommendations for the storage and exhibition of archival documents).”

ISO 27001:2013

ISO 27001

Certificate Number IS575030


Scope: ” The Information Security Management System in relation to document management services including storage, scanning, indexing, destruction and remote access for viewing and editing. Secure software escrow and data hosting services.  This is in accordance with the DataSpace Statement of Applicability”

BS 10008:2014

BS 10008

Certificate Number EIMS 608127


This standard is titled ‘Electronic Information Management’ and outlines best practice for the management and storage of electronic data and Evidential Weight and Legal Admissibility of Electronic Information.

Scope: ” The management of hardcopy documents supplied to DataSpace for electronic conversion including the collection/delivery, preparation, colour and monochrome scanning, validation, document tracking, archiving and destruction.”

ISO 14001:2015

ISO 14001

Certificate Number EMS 598275


The worlds most recognised Environmental Management, shows that environmental management is at the forefront of our operational processes to achieve sustainable success.

Scope: “DataSpace operates an Environmental Management System which complies with the requirements of ISO 14001:2015 for the following scope: Professional document archiving and record management services.”

Other Accreditations and Certifications

Cyber Essentials Scheme

Cyber Essentials Badge

Certificate of Assurance – IASME-A-014793

Cyber Essentials is a simple but effective, Government backed scheme that demonstrates that an Organisation has security measures in place to protect against a whole range of the most common cyber attacks.

Human Tissue Authority

HTA License

The Human Tissue Authority conduct inspections to check that licensed establishments maintain good standards and follow appropriate procedures.

NHS Data Security Protection and Toolkit

Department of Health

DataSpace has completed and published an assessment for the NHS Data Security and Protection Toolkit and is fully compliant to all applicable requirements.

The Data Security and Protection Toolkit has been developed by NHS Digital as the data security standard for healthcare organisations and their partners. It replaced the Information Governance Toolkit from April 2018.

The Toolkit requires organisations to demonstrate that they are complying with the National Data Guardian’s ten data security standards and data protection legislation (GDPR). All organisations that have access to NHS patient data and systems must use this toolkit to provide assurance that they are practicing good data security and that personal information is handled correctly.

Information Commissioners Office


ICO registered Registration Number Z2690087

The Information Commissioner’s Office is the UK’s independent authority set up to uphold information rights in the public interest, promoting openness by public bodies and data privacy for individuals.

To find out more please call us today on 0800 028 8956, email or fill in the form here.

Your Privacy

In submitting this enquiry form you agree to DataSpace processing your data inline with DataSpace’s Privacy Policy.  DataSpace can confirm that we do not share any data submitted on this form with any third parties.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
DataSpace have been providing secure archival and data management services nationally since 1999, covering areas including Altrincham, Bath, Bedford, Birmingham, Blackpool, Bolton, Bradford, Bury, Cannock, Cambridge, Chester,  Chesterfield, Coventry, Derby, Doncaster, Gloucester, Grantham, Halifax, Huddersfield, Lancaster, Leeds, Leicester, Liverpool, London, Loughborough, Ludlow, Manchester, Market Drayton, Milton Keynes,  Nottingham, Northampton, Newcastle Under Lyme, Preston, Oswestry, Oxford, Rochdale, Rotherham, Runcorn, Sheffield, Shrewsbury, Stockport, Stoke-on-Trent, Stafford, St Helens, Telford, Trafford, Warrington, Wigan, Wythenshaw